Cyta review

Updated September 30, 2026 · TariffCue Editorial Team · Facts checked September 30, 2026

We earn a commission when you sign up through links on this site. Partner status can affect where a brand appears in our rankings.

Our verdict

Cyta sells its own network service, with plans starting at €12.50 a month. It suits people who prefer buying straight from the operator and who read the price list closely, because the entry figure sits well down the table rather than at the front of it.

Key facts

Best for
People who want the operator's own service and will read the data allowance before buying.
Seller type
Network (Source, checked September 30, 2026)
Price from
€12.50 (Source, checked September 30, 2026)
Reference plan prices
RED: EUR 12.50 per month, data not stated, contract not stated; FREEDOM: EUR 22.40 per month, unlimited, contract not stated; FREEDOM Youth: EUR 19.60 per month, unlimited, contract not stated (Source, checked September 30, 2026)
Unlimited plan price
€22.40 (Source, checked September 30, 2026)
5G
Yes (Source, checked September 30, 2026)
Support channels
Email, Chat, Phone, Help-centre (Source, checked September 30, 2026)
Billing
Contract, Prepaid
Official website
cyta.com.cy

Apps and profiles

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Entry at €12.50 a month and unlimited data at €22.40 a month give heavy users a clear step up without changing provider.
  • The unlimited price ranks at 85 of 173, a stronger placement than 189 of 258 on entry price.
  • Support runs on email, chat and phone, so a problem can be sorted by phone or email, not only through chat.
  • Billing covers contract and prepaid through contract and prepaid, letting a household start prepaid and move later.
  • FREEDOM and FREEDOM Youth are sold with unlimited data, so the €22.40 figure buys a plan with no cap to track.

Cons

  • Cyta ranks at 189 out of 258 brands on price from, so it is not the cheapest way onto a network.
  • Lonestar Cell MTN advertises an entry price of $0.20 in another currency, far below Cyta's €12.50.
  • Billing covers contract as well as prepaid through contract and prepaid, and the reference plans give no contract length, so the term attached to a contract plan is worth checking before signing.
Cyta

Ready to try Cyta?

Scored 9.1 / 10 by TariffCue.

Who it suits

  • Households that want to buy from the network itself, with 5G and unlimited data at €22.40 a month.
  • People who want the choice of contract or prepaid billing, since contract and prepaid covers both.
  • Readers who check the data allowance before buying, because RED is listed without one.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Buyers chasing the lowest entry price: Lonestar Cell MTN lists $0.20 against Cyta's €12.50.
  • Anyone who wants a rolling monthly tariff with no fixed term: yesss! lists contract, rolling and prepaid, which includes rolling, and Cyta's contract and prepaid does not.

Plans and prices

Cyta's list is short enough to price up in a minute. Entry pricing sits at €12.50 a month, and the unlimited data option is €22.40 a month. The reference plans are RED, FREEDOM and FREEDOM Youth: FREEDOM and FREEDOM Youth are sold with unlimited data, while RED appears without a stated data allowance or a stated contract length. Read those figures as standing monthly prices rather than a low introductory rate that steps up afterwards, so the number you start on is the number you keep paying, and the renewal bill looks like the first one. That matters for anyone weighing a headline discount against what actually gets billed each month: the gap between the entry price and the unlimited price is the real decision. Lighter users pay €12.50 for a line whose allowance the listing leaves open, while heavier users pay €22.40 for data with no cap to watch. There is no middle band in the reference list, so the choice comes down to the cheaper figure with a less clear allowance or the higher figure with unlimited data.

How it compares on our data

On this site's rankings, Cyta sits at position 189 out of 258 brands on price from, which places it well inside the field rather than near the front. The unlimited price tells a slightly different story: position 85 out of 173 is also a mid-table placement, but on a shorter list. Read together, the two ranks say something similar about the entry figure and the unlimited figure, with Cyta priced in the middle of the market on both counts rather than at either extreme. The tables are not the same size, 258 brands on one and 173 on the other, so positions should not be read as identical measurements, and the shorter unlimited table is the tighter comparison. The practical takeaway for a reader is a mid-priced operator: the value sits in buying direct, not in paying less than the market.

How Cyta compares

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Cyta plan cost?+

Prices start at €12.50 a month, and the unlimited data option is priced at €22.40 a month. The reference plans are RED, FREEDOM and FREEDOM Youth, with FREEDOM and FREEDOM Youth sold with unlimited data. The RED price is the lower entry point, and the FREEDOM price is the figure to budget against if you would rather not track a data cap.

Is the introductory price lower than the renewal price?+

Cyta lists a single monthly figure per plan rather than a low introductory rate that steps up later. The reference plans are RED at the entry level, with FREEDOM and FREEDOM Youth carrying unlimited data. Billing runs on contract and prepaid, so a contract option can add a minimum term, and it is worth asking what length attaches before you sign up.

What data comes with each Cyta plan?+

FREEDOM and FREEDOM Youth are sold with unlimited data, and the unlimited price is €22.40 a month. RED is listed at the entry level without a stated data allowance, so the €12.50 figure does not tell you how much data you get. If the allowance matters to you, ask before ordering rather than assuming it matches the headline price.

Can I pay monthly without signing a contract?+

Cyta's billing options cover both sides of that question: contract and prepaid means you can take a contract or pay prepaid. Prepaid suits anyone who wants to stop without a minimum term, while a contract may suit a household that wants the price held for longer. The reference plans do not state a contract length, so confirm the term on the plan you want.

Does Cyta offer 5G?+

5G is available, and the seller type is network, so you are buying from the operator that runs the service rather than from a reseller sitting on top of it. That keeps the network and the plan in the same hands, which helps when you have coverage questions. Entry pricing starts at €12.50 a month.

How do I get help from Cyta?+

Support runs on email, chat and phone, which covers email, chat, phone and a help centre. Phone support is the quickest route for anything urgent, and the help centre is there for detail you would rather read than hold for. It is a full support desk rather than a single email address, and all of it sits with the network itself.

How does Cyta's price compare with other networks?+

On the site's ranking, Cyta sits at 189 of 258 brands on price from and at 85 of 173 on the unlimited price. Both placements are mid-table, so expect to pay around the middle of the market rather than the bottom of it. Lonestar Cell MTN's $0.20 entry point is the outlier to compare against.

Is Cyta the network itself or a reseller?+

Cyta is listed as network. Buying direct from the network means the plan and the coverage come from the same company, which is useful when you have questions about signal. It also means there is no middle layer adding a mark-up, though the entry price of €12.50 still sits mid-table on the site's ranking.

Sources

  • cyta.com.cy checked September 30, 2026

    Backs: Billing, 5G, Price from, Reference plan prices, Seller type, Support channels, Unlimited plan price

    “Programme with contract - soeasy Pay As You Go”

Compiled from 1 source page, checked September 30, 2026. We did not open an account.

Not confirmed yet: SIM-only, Contract length.

Cyta

Cyta

People who want the operator's own service and will read the data allowance before buying.

9.1/10See alternatives